Website developed by Expression Web Solutions

The Territory

The territory covered by the Agreements includes a large part of mid-Northern Quebec and all of far Northern Quebec, an area of almost a million square kilometres. It is made up of the lands transferred to Quebec by the Acts of 1898 and 1912 establishing and extending the borders of Quebec.